Tags

,

IMG_8408

Hello all!

I’ve tried out this blog thing a few times, but I am finally at a point where I can dedicate time to developing a real following and creating unique, fun content, so I am giving it another try! If you’d like to read about something specific, you’re always welcome to make a request! Now that that is out of the way, here’s what you need to know about me: I’m 24 years old (soon to be 25) and I just finished my Masters degree in European History and I wrote my thesis about the decline of the Venetian aristocracy leading up to Napoleon’s invasion in 1797! I started my PhD in August for European History too, but this time around I want to concentrate on modern/contemporary Italian political history. I have been to Italy three times, Greece once, and Spain once! I enjoy traveling, wine, movies (documentaries and romances are my go-to choice), food, languages, fashion, and music! I’m single, Catholic, and pretty nerdy. I grew up in Fort Benning, Georgia, Mililani, Hawaii, and Tulsa, Oklahoma. You guessed it, I’m an Army brat! My family is from Georgia and Alabama, but I don’t really have a “home”! That probably explains my incessant wanderlust…

If you have any questions for me, feel free to leave a comment and I will answer them.

I am about to get out of school for winter break, so I will have plenty of time to blog, but I plan on starting a regular schedule with posts every Wednesday and Sunday! I am also starting up a YouTube channel soon and will post links to my vlogs! Most commonly, the content on this vlog will be related to movie reviews and discussions about my life, but when I am able to travel I will add more content about history, language and some of my photography!

I hope you guys enjoy and I can’t wait to hear from you!

That Ginger, Anna